Book Deals. Click cover to get links

Audible Audiobook
Exciting and authentic! Author Mayer, a Green Beret himself, gave me a vivid look at the world of the Army’s Special Forces. His portrayal of Green Beret operations and techniques takes you deep into the world of Special Operations.” W.E.B. Griffin.

A US Special Forces team lead by Green Beret Dave Riley is on a top secret mission to take down drug traffickers in Colombia, but while doing so they are faced with betrayal by their own government.

The team is carrying sterilized weapons and unmarked uniforms and the operation is “off the books.”

Of course, nothing is as it seems, especially once the CIA gets involved. Throw in an Israeli mercenary and betrayal, and Dave Riley and his team soon find themselves wondering what the real mission is and will they become collateral damage from all the double-dealing going on back in Washington.

Eyes of the Hammer is the first book in the bestselling Green Beret Series.

Stephen Coonts: “A scorcher of a novel!”

Rocky Start

it will be followed by

Very Nice Funerals

The Honey Pot Plot

the cover pictured is an early version and not what will be the final. Not even close.

I’ve got too many books and need to clear out some space.

These are books, trade paperback mostly, that were ARCs (advance reader copies) or with old covers that have been supplanted.

There are also newer books that I have too many copies of. And some no longer in print. All are signed and discounted.

Unique, one of only two sets, Area 51 nine book trade paperback series. Signed

Don’t Look Down, hardcover 2006, first edition, signed by Bob

6 Book set, limited edition, Atlantis series, signed by author

Wild Ride, hardcover, 2010, first edition, signed by Bob

Shane and the Hitwoman.  Hardcover. Signed by author

Prepare Now. Survive Later.  Original version of bestselling prep guide. Signed (contact me for bulk order of up to 20 copies)

Nightstalkers book 1 in the Nightstalkers series signed by author

Cut-Out : A Novel by Bob Mayer (1995, Hardcover) Signed by Author

Duty, Honor, Country. A Novel of West Point and the Civil War. Signed by author

Area 51: The Rift (Nightstalkers series) signed by author. Below wholesale

The Procrastinator’s Survival Guide: A Common Sense, Step-by-Step Handbook to Prepare for and Survive and Emergency

Who Dares Wins:  Special Operations Strategies for Success

Who Dares Wins: The Green Beret Way to Conquer Fear and Succeed

The Green Beret Survival Guide For The Apocalypse, Zombies and More

The Nightstalkers

The Nightstalkers: Book of Truths

The Nightstalkers: The Rift

Duty, Honor, Country: A Novel of West Point and the Civil War

The Green Beret Preparation and Survival Guide: A Common Sense Step-by-Step Manual for Everyone



Check Your Country Amazon for these titles never before published there.



Audio Samples

All samples are via Soundcloud. My audiobooks are available (click HERE) on Audible. If you are not a member of Audible, you can download one of my books for free and test the program for a month. If you don’t want to participate, you simply cancel your membership. Below are free samples. Some are complete Time Patrol missions. Other are the opening to various books. I also give free Audible download codes for my books to my Facebook A-Team and via my newsletter on a monthly basis, so please join or sign up.


Eyes of the Hammer (Green Berets)




















West Point to Mexico (Duty, Honor, Country)




Roland’s Mission from Black Tuesday

Roland’s Mission from D-Day

Roland’s Mission from Independence Day

Eagle’s Mission from Ides of March